SSC CGL: Selection Process 2019

Staff Selection Commission (SSC) holds the Combined Graduate Level Examination (CGL) for recruitment to different grade B posts under the Government of India. The minimum Educational Qualification required to appear for SSC is Graduation from a recognized University. This year, the applications started in the month of May. Next official notification will be released in October 2019.
gdpi mba interview
In this article we will be discussing the selection procedure and important dates for all stages of SSC CGL 2019.
SSC CGL Selection Procedure
The selection process comprises of two online Objective Type examinations - Tier I & Tier II. From 2016-17 onwards, SSC has scraped off the interview round and replaced it with a descriptive test as Tier III round. Tier IV is the last round that tests a candidate on his/her computer efficiency. Now, let us look at all the rounds:
Tier – I: Online Examination
This is an online objective test of 200 marks. In this round, candidate will be evaluated for his quantitative, english, reasoning and general awareness skills. The time limit for exam is 1 hour. The admit cards for this exam are available in the month of May.
Tier I is to be conducted from 4th to 19th June, 2019
Tier - II: Online Examination
This round consists of four papers of 200 marks each. Ecah paper is to be completed in 2 hours. While the first two papers (Quant & English) are common for all posts, the third and fourth are conducted for specific posts only. Statistics paper is held only for Statistical Investigator Post and General Studies paper is for Assistant Audit Officer post only. There is negative marking for both the Tier I and II. Further, there is no sectional time limit or cut off for both the Tiers.
Tier II will be held from 11th to 13th September, 2019.
Tier - III: Paper-based descriptive test
Candidates who have qualified Tier I and II appear for this descriptive type paper carrying 100 marks. The duration of paper is 1 hour.
Tier III will be held on 29 December, 2019.
Tier IV: Computer Proficiency/Data Entry Skill Test
This round tests a candidate’s ability in Computer Proficiency. This paper is just qualifying in nature. It is conducted for specific posts only.
For registration and other details, refer to the official website:
Rate Us